Creating my Midterm Blog

The first idea that came to my mind when creating a midterm blog was sports. I like to think that I have a decent amount of knowledge in sports and I could create a blog about basketball, hockey, and football. I started my blog out by trying to separate my blog from every other sports blog on the internet. I added my point of view to sports games and tried writing my articles a way that is entertaining to read but also will allow the reader to learn something.

I tried to add a little humor to some of the articles and the video I created. I thought that some sports blogs are too serious and reading up on sports should not just be stating who won what game and by how many points. I also added pictures that I thought would capture the visitors attention so they would read the article.

The video was very enjoyable to me, I cut around three long videos into short highlights and added some pictures and effects in between each highlight. I had fun playing around with the ability to make the video go in slow motion and adding captions to the highlights.

When creating my header I was looking for something simple that a visitor would look at and not forget it. I think it came out pretty well, I wanted to add more images to it but every time I did it looked cluttered and I ended up taking them off.

Overall I really enjoyed making my midterm because I chose a topic I am interested in and also had a lot of fun getting to know the different programs to make my images and videos. I will keep updating my midterm blog to improve my writing on keep up with the latest sports news.

Leave a comment